Deus Sex Machina is another collection of electronic/orchestral works. I consider them to be mid-period works. I finally had a grasp on the technology and had gained a fair amount of confidence in my arranging abilities. A couple of these pieces—Ubi Mel Ibi Apes (where there is honey, there are bees) and 3 Seconds Before Maia Smiled—are in the permanent collection of The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art as a part of a multi-media installation that ran for six months in 1999, Glenn McKay’s Altered States.

Boolean Nights

by Knox Bronson | Deus Sex Machina

The cover was photographed by Jean-Jacques Andre who allowed me to use his work. A good man and a fine artist who has been shooting nudes for over fifty years. My kind of guy! Visit his site and enjoy some great photography.

The  songs on the cd are as follows:

1. HoneyBun Overture
2. Ubi Mel Ibi Apes (where there is honey, there are bees)
3. Boolean Nights
4. 3 Seconds Before Maia Smiled
5. Bulbous and Flapping
6. Sex Party
7. Deus Sex Machina

You can purchase the cd here.